share

University Place KinderCare

Jill Ripley,
Center Director

5424 Orchard St. West Tacoma WA 98467
Ph: (253) 474-5295
Ages:
6 Weeks to 12 Year-Olds
Open:
5:45 AM to 6:30 PM, M-F

SPECIAL DIRECTIONS: at 56th & Orchard next to 7-Eleven & Subway

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS BUSED TO: Whittier Elementary 777 Elm Tree Ln, Fircrest, WA 98466 (253) 571-7500 (public school bus drops off and picks up at center.)

Center Calendar

May 2015
Display Mode List Calendar
Sun Apr 26
Mon Apr 27
Tue Apr 28
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Explore Grass
    Toddlers: Take a tour through the center
    Discovery Preschool: Count flowers
    Preschool: Gorilla movement game
    Pre-Kindergarten: Create patterns with craft sticks

Wed Apr 29
Thu Apr 30
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Explore toy plants
    Toddlers: Use measuring cups and spoons
    Discovery Preschool: Create garden art
    Preschool: Zebra Gallup relay race
    Pre-Kindergarten: Make snake tracks

Fri May 1
Sat May 2
Sun May 3
Mon May 4
Tue May 5
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Make watery footprints
    Toddlers: “Good Morning”
    Discovery Preschool: Play hopscotch
    Preschool: Introduce lowercase “t”
    Pre-Kindergarten: Sample foods

Wed May 6
Thu May 7
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: The color song
    Toddlers: Scoop pasta with measuring cups
    Discovery Preschool: “Twinkle Twinkle”
    Preschool: Explore soil
    Pre-Kindergarten: Play sun tag

Fri May 8
Sat May 9
Sun May 10
Mon May 11
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Explore and play with blocks
    Toddlers: Egg shakers
    Discovery Preschool: Introduce the color red
    Preschool: Draw in soil
    Pre-Kindergarten: Write in soil

Tue May 12
Wed May 13
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Explore gelatin
    Toddlers: “A circle”
    Discovery Preschool: Make yellow collages
    Preschool: Count flower petals
    Pre-Kindergarten: Create flower patterns

Thu May 14
Fri May 15
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Squeeze bags of colored paint
    Toddlers: Experiment with paint colors
    Discovery Preschool: Color movement game
    Preschool: Weigh and measure seeds
    Pre-Kindergarten: Play gardener says

Sat May 16
Sun May 17
Mon May 18
Tue May 19
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Paint with textured finger paint
    Toddlers: Look for colors and shapes
    Discovery Preschool: Introduce color orange
    Preschool: Jump like crickets
    Pre-Kindergarten: Count ladybug dots

Wed May 20
Thu May 21
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Manipulate blocks         
    Toddlers: Scoop cereal
    Discovery Preschool: Sample colorful fruit
    Preschool: Clothespin drop game
    Pre-Kindergarten: Dance like bees communicating

Fri May 22
Sat May 23
Sun May 24
Mon May 25
  • Center Closed

    Center Closed

Tue May 26
Wed May 27
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Sing songs
    Toddlers: Push toy shopping cart
    Discovery Preschool: Search for colors outdoors
    Preschool: Crawl like caterpillars
    Pre-Kindergarten: Chart favorite insects

Thu May 28
Fri May 29
  • Daily Schedule

    Daily Schedule

    Infants: Find hidden items
    Toddlers: Build with green blocks
    Discovery Preschool: Play musical chairs
    Preschool: Butterfly scarf dance
    Pre-Kindergarten: Hunt for insects in the grass

Sat May 30

Chat with Us

We are available to answer your questions: Monday-Friday, 5AM-8PM PST Saturday-Sunday, 9AM-6PM PST

Contact this Center

If you have questions about tuition and openings tell us about yourself and we will contact you shortly.

Contact this center directly using the following form:
  1. Contact information
  2. About My Child

    Please give us more information about this child
    1. Tell us this child's birthday and desired start date
    2. Add another child

KinderCare respects your privacy.
Read our Privacy Policy